The Power of a Vision Board / Dream Board

Hey again!  Hope you are having a great day!

So today I am excited to share with you my vision board / dream board.  

vision board

What is it?

Well it is a place where you put images and words that resonate with you about what you will manifest in your life.  

manifiesting

What is so magical about a vision board is that it is an effective way of ‘seeing’ your future – before it manifests in your life.

It also helps to keep you excited, motivated and focused on what you want to be thinking about and bringing into your existence.

A benefit of taking the time to make a vision board is that it forces you to really get clarity over what it is you want in your life.  There are soooo many things out there that I’m sure you want to achieve and bring into your life, but that can become overwhelming and sometimes you get so caught up in all these possibilities, you get paralyzed and end up not doing anything!

So the vision board helps you to decide what you truly want in your life, and helps you to make decisions about what you want to think about.  It makes all your desires ‘thinkable’!!

Here is my vision board:

law of attraction dream board

Mine is only small (you can make yours as big and bold as you like.  I know someone who covered their entire bedroom door with theirs!), but I kept it to an A4 and put it in a plastic file so I can carry it around with me and also so I can look at it just before going to sleep and just at waking.  Those times are when your subconscious mind is most accessible, so it’s great to be able to fill my subconscious with these wanted images 🙂

Don’t Lose the Power

It’s pretty cool when you make you vision board because you can see your future laid out in front of you.  

I know when I look at mine, I get this rush of excitement and a huge smile on my face when I think of all the awesomeness coming my way!  It also makes me feel so grateful that I know how to make life work FOR me, and how I am consciously making the decision to step up and achieve the best life possible… Oh!  I’m getting excited just writing this lol

Anyway, I recommend not sharing your vision board with others.  

Why?   Because there will be people you care about who don’t know what you are doing and think it’s all wishful thinking or silly or they will just poo-poo your goals and bring you down.  This may tarnish the magic in your vision board and stop you from really connecting with it and being grateful for all your dreams coming true.  

So keep the board to yourself.  That’s why a smaller size is good because you can put it somewhere safe so others don’t come across it and start commenting and passing judgement.  

You don’t need anyone’s approval or permission to have a vision board.  All you need is the BELIEF in yourself that you WILL manifest all you desire.  

Back yourself, trust yourself and approve of yourself.

How to Make Your Vision Board

  1. Start thinking about what you want to attract in the areas of:
    1. Wealth
    2. Health
    3. Enlightenment
    4. Love
  2. Get magazines or Google images of what you want to manifest in these 4 areas
  3. Find words that resonate with you and quotes that support your beliefs that you will attract these things into your life
  4. Don’t limit yourself!  You can have as many pictures as you want.  There is no right or wrong.  Just find pictures and words that have a meaning to you
  5. Get a piece of paper/pin-board/door! and divde it into 4 areas
    1. place the pictures and words in their space.
  6. Laminate/Cover the paper so you can carry it around and protect it from damage
  7. Look at your vision board before bed and when waking
    1. take your time to look at each image/word and just FEEL gratitude and LOVE and HAPPINESS for what you see (this is an effective way to raising your vibration)
    2. Allow your positive feelings to cover the vision board.
    3. Put a smile on your face to help increase your positive feelings.
  8. Once you are feeling great about all your wish to manifest you can go to sleep or wake up and enjoy your day.
  9. KNOW and BELIEVE that when the time is right, your dream board pictures (or something better!) will come into your life.

I hope you feel pumped to create your own vision board.  

Feel free to tinker with it and use it every day as a great reminder of what you are going to attract into your life.

I find my vision board is very effective at ‘putting me in the mood’ for higher vibrations and powerful manifestation lol

Remember to NOT limit yourself and THINK BIG!

dream big

Talk soon,

C

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Power of a Vision Board / Dream Board

Leave a comment